Illinois to Indiana to Ohio to Pennsylvania. Badabing badaboom.

We’ve been on the road for 5 days now, but it feels like it just as easily could have been 10 or 11 days.. or 3 years.  Time is such an illusion, there’s just no way for me to argue with that after an experience like this. Today feels exactly like yesterday, and I really have no proof that it isn’t yesterday. I don’t know, it makes sense in my head. The point is, good things are brewing. Every so often I get little whiffs of “you’re on the right path, girl” and it keeps me going through the other whiffs, the stinkier ones. The ones I always eventually get used to or come to appreciate, but initially want to run from. Again, makes sense in my head..



We had planned to stop in Cleveland for the night, but once we got close and saw how early it still was, we decided to keep on trucking. We decided instead to stop in North Something, but the wise and everlasting internet led us to a Super 8 that very much did not exist. In its place was a giant Lutheran Church and a special landmark I can now joyfully cross off my bucket list:Are you jealous?? Ok, I don’t even want to know what crack creme is.

And now we say goodnight from the general Pittsburgh area, where our bellies gurgle in delight and/or disgust as they attempt to lovingly digest whatever it is that we just ingested at our local Bob Evans establishment. Tomorrow we arrive in Washington D.C. where we are going to stay for a few nights and relax and hang out with our Aunt Rose!

Sweet Dreams!

One response to “Illinois to Indiana to Ohio to Pennsylvania. Badabing badaboom.

Leave a Reply

