tiramisu


Here I go, back into the outside world…or back out to the inside world…or front-first under this backwards universe.

This crazy place is all I know, and all I’ve ever known..or so feels in this moment..in this moment that I should be sleeping. I live in the Berkshires, I eat magically prepared grains and beans and  veg-geh-tah-bulls sprinkled with magic and magic byproducts, and I wash a lot a lot a lot of dishes. I meet someone new almost everyday, I come very close to peeing myself from laughter at least 4 times a week, and my feet are dirty all the time from spending my non-work time frolicking about barefoot. This place, these people, this food, this water, this air, this life has been my reality for nearly 3 months, and tomorrow I frolic my way off to a new reality, dirtying my feet with a different kind of filth.

I think this is where I make a wish~~

i am trusting, allowing, embracing, receiving, giving, teaching, loving, learning, laughing. breathing. and in a few minutes, sleeping. 

No need to fear the unknown; I know that I’ll be taken care of. And that I’ll always, no matter what the circumstances, be well fed. and well chewed (as opposed to chewed well). (whatever that means)

Leave a Reply

